Facing a Misdemeanor Charge in Florida
If you are facing a misdemeanor charge, you have got quite a bit to deal with. Do so on your own time, in your own home. Posting bail will be the best way to make the most of your time so you can create the best defense for yourself in court. When you need help with a misdemeanor bail in , , rely on the best team for you. has been in business since 1964, providing much-needed support for those in tough situations. Call us at 727-571-9999 for a free estimate or to answer any questions you may have.
Misdemeanor vs. Felony
What sets a misdemeanor apart from a felony? A misdemeanor in the court system is generally regarded as a minor wrong-doing. These offenses are not considered a threat to the overall public safety like a felony, DUI, or weapons charge might be. That being said, misdemeanor charges are still serious offenses that need to be taken seriously. Based on your prior criminal record a second-degree misdemeanor could quickly be bumped up to a felony or in the worst-case scenario, it could be bumped up to a felony. When that happens, your charge and punishment classification changes.
Misdemeanor charges will stay on your criminal record for 7 years. After that, if you were never convicted, then it will drop off. If you are convicted of either a misdemeanor or a felony, that conviction will never leave your record. Prevent that from happening by posting bail and getting your case together. Contact when you need help with misdemeanor bail in , .
First Degree Misdemeanor
These are the most serious misdemeanor offense in the state of Florida, though they are not as serious as a first-degree felony. That being said, first degree misdemeanors can be punishable jail terms up to 1 year and a fine up to $1,000. What’s an example of a misdemeanor? Disorderly conduct, boating under the influence, loitering, trespassing, vandalism and more are examples of a first-degree misdemeanor.
Second Degree Misdemeanor
Second-degree misdemeanors are the least serious offense of the process. They are punishable with possible jail terms up to 60 days and fines up to $500. An example of this type of charge would be petty theft, driving with a suspended license, disorderly intoxication, driving without a valid license, and prostitution.